Dark Siege - A Connecticut Family's Nightmare
Reviews


What readers are saying about Dark Siege:
There are over 100 reviews available onamazon.com





5.0 out of 5 stars
Beyond Amazing!
June 14, 2014
By Bishop James Long

"I am Clergy and I deal with activity that is very much involved in this book. Jason has the ability to easily bring the reader into the scene and it becomes real. Jason's writing ability is magnificent and the writing easily places the reader in the scene to where it becomes easy for the reader to engulf themselves in the story. That takes talent!

Simply put, I did not want to put the book down! I just did not want to stop reading and that is a true testament of his writing ability.

Excellent story, Excellent author!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
From Another Family Haunted in Connecticut
May 1, 2014
By Carmen Reed -- the Real Mother whose story was portrayed in the movie 'A Haunting In Connecticut.'

"This is a very well written book, it's very scary. Read it. I especially like the book has Jason's belief system for the final chapters."


5.0 out of 5 stars
A great read that keeps you coming back for more!
May 3, 2013
By Matthew Thompson

"Jason writes from his own experience as a paranormal investigator and expert in helping people with other worldly entities.
The book was a page-turner filled with experiences that seem unbelievable to most of us. I also work with the world of Spirits and have come across some very dark energies that my clients needed out of their lives causing havoc for them.
If you like stories of the paranormal this book is for you. The added gift is Jason's explanation at the end of what happened to these folks and why in the metaphysical sense. He has wonderful information to expand the way you might be thinking with references to other books that are very helpful in that journey. I purchased one of his recommendations and thought it great.
Enjoy this book and you might never look at the world in the same way."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Spine-tingling roller coaster of a story!
May 3, 2013
By FREDKNY

"A first-class page turner. The story grips you at the start and holds onto you until the end. On a second reading I got to appreciate the novel's attention to detail and how natural the dialogue sounded. The chapter by chapter analysis illuminated the story, adding invaluable information on similar happenings and work in the field. The author's recounting of his own study of and participation in paranormal investigations added to the experience, making DARK SIEGE more than just a work of non-fiction."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing Work of Art!
June 7, 2013
By Texan

"Wow, I'm not much of a reader and mainly listen to my books on audio. But, this one was a page turner. It kept me stuck to the story, glued to the pages and before I know it hours flew by. I became so intensely interested in what was going to happen next I just couldn't put it down. I too have been fascinated by ghosts and the paranormal and have felt them around me my whole life, now I know what makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck! Jason has an amazing mind and ability being able to keep this non-reader reading. I look forward to his future projects with great anticipation."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Truly Spooky!
November 28, 2014
By Michael S. Carlson (Texas)

"Interesting story of a haunting with an investigation and results in a confrontation with evil. Great read of a demonic haunting. Highly recommended!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Intriguing and Very Captivating!
November 28, 2014
By BN
"I have never been so into reading a book before and this is one of the few. It was a bit slow at first but the chapters were short so the story line picked up immediately after the introduction/beginning. I have to admit, there were some technical things that could have been fixed but they're easily overlooked so not as distracting. I particularly was even more excited to read the Analysis section, I have learned so much from it (don't skip out on it). The book overall was quite a joy to read, I would recommend this to anyone with a sense of adventure or a curiosity for the spirit world."

5.0 out of 5 stars
A Must Read!
November 28, 2014
By Diane

"This was a amazing book I just couldn't put it down. If you like true stories but find them hard to get in to, look no further and read this book. It was very interesting and applied the law of attraction which I find amazing how it was applied in this book. I look further to reading many of Jason McLeod's books, very nice guy and a wonderful writer!"

5.0 out of 5 stars
Well written with excellent chapter analysis at the end! Highly Recommended!
November 28, 2014
By Devon Belanger - CEO Mysterious World TV

"I read the book cover to cover on a transatlantic flight - I did not want to put it down! Well written and the reader most definitely will get absorbed as they are pulled into this terrifying journey. I especially enjoyed the chapter analysis at the end of the book! I highly recommend this book and look forward to Jason's next one!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
A CUT ABOVE!
November 28, 2014
By Gary C.

"Destined to become a classic...over and above the well written riveting narrative, stands the final section which empowers you to take control of your own world. Genius!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Fabulous Book!
November 28, 2014
By N. Patricia Dillon aka "Cinnammon Ghoul"

"Finished your book "Dark Seige". I highly recommend it to everyone! I loved the analysis at the end of the book. Can't wait for your next one!"

5.0 out of 5 stars
Fabulous Book!
November 28, 2014
By Melanie Ardiff

"Bought the book from Jason during a show in San Antonio- Love it! I think the section which explains each chapter is brilliant. This book hooked me from the start and held my attention. This is a must read for all those who read books about true paranormal events."

4.0 out of 5 stars
A Compelling Read!
December 29, 2014
By KCW

"This book is well written and entertaining - gripping and unnerving. I Enthusiastically recommend this book to anyone interested in the supernatural."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Fabulous Book!
January 12, 2014
By Sunshine Alexander

"I truly enjoyed this book, it was written very well and kept me wanting to know more. I cannot wait for more books of Jason's to come out. I met Jason at Phantom Fest in San Antonio and had the pleasure of sitting in on one of his lectures. He was also kind enough to be a guest on the paranormal radio show that I co host weekly."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent book, very well done Jason
February 1, 2014
By John A. DelGado A Top 500 Amazon Reviewer

"Great story telling, i felt as i was there experiencing everything that was going on in the book.I have read numerous books from the guys from Taps,Ghost Adventures and The Klinge Brothers from Ghost Lab fame but none of them tell a true story or paint a mental picture like Jason does. The chapter by chapter analysis was cool and shows Jason's vast knowledge of the Paranormal Realm! 5 stars& 2 thumbs up!"

5.0 out of 5 stars
A GREAT HAUNTING!
February 1, 2014
By 9Levels

"This was an excellent story of hauntings, ghosts, demons, possession and paranormal investigators. Th family in the story had no idea what they were dealing with and had to have the help of professionals. The supernatural element was intense and very strong. The demons are not the kind that are easily banished. The story is scary because of its realism. The demons are of old and take prisoners. The supernatural is a not something to play with for fun."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Outstanding!
February 10, 2014
By Bookworm

"This is one of the best books. I read a lot of paranormal books some not so good this one was very good .
Don't miss this one."


5.0 out of 5 stars
I am LOVING this book!
February 11, 2014
By Tracy L. Johnson

"I am LOVING this book!! I have read several books about the paranormal, and many are poorly written. This book however is well written and keeps you enthralled. I have a very hard time putting this book down. If you are interested in true, non-fiction about the paranormal, this is a good, highly recommended book."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Scary!
February 16, 2014
By Leslie Kelley

"I had a hard time sleeping after reading this book. if it's true, and I personally think it is, I'm glad I say my prayers at night, and believe in God almighty. I would have liked to know what has happened to the family since."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Slow build is worth it!
March 1, 2014
By Mrbowtie26

"Story takes a while to build up but the story in worth the readers patience. Anyone looking to learn more about how the paranormal works should look to this book. Author takes the time to break down a lot of interesting theories as to why spirits demons respond and react in the way that they do. If your a believer or looking for more information on what to believe this is the book for you."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Suspenseful!
April 4, 2014
By Jonathan Roberts

"Jason McLeod has written a highly suspenseful book. It deals with an otherwise normal upper middle class small New England town family and some of their closest friends and their encounters wit the supernatural. It is a tug of evil and good, light and darkness, and for a time it was not clear which would eventually prevail. Jason has a wonderful writing style. His description of places and events seem to jump right out of the text. It is a hard book to put down for even a short while. I particularly like the analyses of each of the chapters which is found at the end of the novel. For someone like myself who is unfamiliar with events which appear to exceed the rational powers of nature this additional feature was not only helpful but educational as well. A great read overall - highly recommended. I wouldn't be surprised if Mr. McLeod received some overtures from Hollywood."

5.0 out of 5 stars
An "On the edge of your seat" Read!
April 14, 2014
By Dennis Waller

"This is one suspenseful read that could be classified as a "horror genre" book and would be a best-seller as such but, this is based on a true story. The style in which this is written lends itself for an enthralling and captivating read. Making it more frightening is knowing that somewhere out there are real people who are scarred for life having lived through this.

The story starts out with your typical family living the normal life until a fateful day when the mother and young daughter drive pass a cemetery and unknowingly picks up a most unwelcomed guest. Somehow, this dastardly evil spirit finds its way in the lives of the McLaughlin family, causing havoc never experienced before with a level of terror that would have Clive Barker running for cover. This is one book that will indeed have you sitting on the edge of your seat, in fearful contemplation of what fate waits for these poor souls.

One of my favorite chapters is chapter eleven where the author gives some insight into the phenomena of the Succubus and the Incubus. Not being completely familiar with the terms, I appreciated the in-depth explanation about these spirits. Even more remarkable is the notation that there have been reports of impregnation by the Incubus. Sounds something right out of "Rosemary's Baby." It will for sure leave you questioning everything you thought you knew about the subject as there seems to be a very line between reality and fiction.

All in all, this book is well done, the narrative is first class, the depth of the story is incredible, the manner in which it is laid out is excellent. This is a book that will appeal to several people, for those in paranormal research, for fans of horror and for those seeking validation to reassure them that they are not alone. No matter what your opinion of this phenomena is, this is one great read."


5.0 out of 5 stars
I have never felt such fear reading a book!
April 14, 2014
By Krys Reader

"This is the most frightening book I have ever read, and I have read a lot. It has made me reconsider my beliefs in God. I actually prayed for the first time in 10 years! It has filled my mind with question about other dimensions. Still, as much as it scared me I wish I could have some kind of proof of the afterlife. As long as it doesn't hurt me or my loved ones.
I really wish their was someone I could talk to without having to join a church organization. I'm just not ready for that."

4.0 out of 5 stars
Dark Siege
April 6, 2014
By Tom Murphy

"I gave this book a 4 star rating due to a personal decision to quit being so free with my 5 star ratings. I'm giving this book a 4 star rating because it was well written, pretty well edited, held my attention, and I felt there was good value for the price paid."


5.0 out of 5 stars
MORE than a page-turner!
April 23, 2014
By Rosa Vito

"This is a great read and page-turner for sure, but for more than just the story. The author also provides an analysis for each chapter explaining the why, where, and how of hauntings and the supernatural realm. The analysis is as fascinating as the story. What a great first effort from a writer I hope we hear much more from!"


4.0 out of 5 stars
Fantastic Tale
April 24, 2014
By Michelle Kuba

"This book was written as a culmination of the author's extensive knowledge and experience with the paranormal. He captured my attention with descriptive detail to the settings and characters. I was drawn into the plot as if I were an extended member of this family. Their ordeal became personal as every horrific experience unfolded.

The author then invites us to share his in-depth analysis of the spiritual realm at the end of the book. It both intrigues and frightens me to know such entities exist! I can only say that I am thankful to people like Jason that make it their life's work to help and educate the unfortunate people that fall prey to these spirits. Great reading!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dark Siege: A Connecticut Family's Nightmare!
A MUST read!
April 28, 2014
By Salvatore Bivona


"Dark Siege is a MUST read! Especially for the paranormal enthusiast like me. Reading the detailed account of the terrifying ordeal that a Connecticut family had to endure was insane! I live in Connecticut and since reading Dark Siege anytime I drive past the cemetery where it all began, I get chilled to the bone!"


3.0 out of 5 stars
Good Read!
April 29, 2014
By Vincent R Harms

"This book was a good read. I am kind of skeptical of the true story part. It takes place in such a short amount of time, that it is hard to believe. The storyline was definitely interesting."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Fantastic Tale
May 1, 2014
By Reading RN

"Dark Siege is a fictionalized retelling of an actual paranormal experience that haunted a Connecticut family. Readers have a choice with this novel, they can read it as a horror novel, or if interested, they can choose to read the author’s analysis at the end of the book- which delves deeper into the description and “rationale” behind the events.

I picked up this book after hearing Jason McLeod speak at a paranormal conference. It sounded interesting, and by the end of the first chapter, I was hooked. I quickly read the entire book, amazed at the horrors, the unbelievable claims, strange occurrences, and life threatening moments contained within. Though I am a paranormal investigator, I honestly must say, I hope I never see or experience anything like this!

I would strongly recommend this book to fans of horror, but also to those interested in the world of paranormal investigation, demonic oppression and possession, and exorcisms. It provides a true to life description to what can occur during these phenomena. Mr. McLeod also recommends several other books in the analysis section, ones that I am currently reading. According to Mr. McLeod’s webpage there is also a follow up book forthcoming- which I can’t wait to get a hold off!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Thought Provoking!
May 1, 2014
By Dr. Ajit Kokkat

"This book is a unexpected treasure. The story is fast paced and the suspense builds up quickly. The final chapter addresses questions about evil and paranormal phenomena. I recommend the book for all persons with an interest in the supernatural. It starts out slowly, giving the reader a sense of the eerie beauty of a New England fall day. The pace then builds up with dominoes falling faster and faster. As the members of the beleaguered family try to fix the problem on their own, the demonic presences establish a fortress strengthened by ignorance and a lack of communication. The final battle is epic and survival is uncertain. The last set of chapters summarize the pitfalls of negative emotions and strategies to deal with malignant entities. I hope the author continues to bring us tales of the hidden dimensions."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Good Read!
May 9, 2014
By Reader

"I really liked this book it started out great and exciting and stayed that way the hole read, I didn't care to much for the long analysis at the end of the book but the story was good and I loved the characters if you like a good demon and ghost story I would say get this book the price is right and it held my attention well....ENJOY..."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Very Good Read!
May 19, 2014
By Michelle

"I could hardly put it down. Put a lot into perspective. Very good book if you are interested in the paranormal."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Real as Life itself!
May 19, 2014
By Floyd Reynolds

"First let me say that this is not my type of book at all! Not because I don't believe but because I do believe if you open the door to the supernatural then you open the door to what this family experienced. This is no laughing matter and should be taken seriously. There was a lot of truth to this book and everyone should be aware of the seriousness of the situation. If you have any belief in God this book will bring you to the point of understanding that we are all subject to evil works. I think the author and his works should be comforted in the fact that there are some of us who understand and believe but don't want to discuss. Everybody should read this book and determine on their own the truth for themselves."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Very Good Book!
May 22, 2014
By Marge S.

"One of the most well written books I have ever read. Would recommend highly. Too much to describe here - buy it and read it!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Scare!
May 31, 2014
By Angela

"I enjoyed reading this book very much. I found myself trying to find extra time to sit down and read, so it turned out to be a quick read for me. Nicely written and intriguing story."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Really doesn't need the last part of the book.
June 2, 2014
Raven "Raven"

"First may I make a disclaimer so others do not make my mistake. This book is not about the story related in the film “The Haunting in Connecticut”, it involves an entirely different family and an entirely different situation.

This is the case file of Jason McLeod’s investigation into the McLaughlin case. It is also the story of the horror one family endured from demonic forces inside their home.

The book is divided into parts. Part one deals with the beginning, when the cemetery ghost first entered the McLaughlin home, and the infestation of evil spirits began. It is a very good guide on what NOT to do if you feel your house is haunted! Read and heed!

All in all, the book is interesting and I had a hard time putting it down. I have had my own experiences, nothing as drastic as this, so I am open minded when I read any book of this sort. There are things that go bump in the night, and brave people who attempt to bump back.

Quoth the Raven…"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Frightening and Informative!
June 2, 2014
John W. Dennison

"Hard to imagine actually living through something like that. This family was very fortunate to find such quick and competent help. I really don't think adding the sink hole scene was necessary to make it more horrible than it already was. I found the analysis very interesting and informative. All in all, a real page turner that's hard to get out of your head when you're done."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great!
June 3, 2014
By A

"This was a great book and is well written. It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Seriously one of the best on this subject. I would definitely recommend it.

5.0 out of 5 stars
My Favorite Book!
June 5, 2014
By Christina C.

"I grew up in home that was always active with paranormal activity. Even when I moved out things continue to follow me and happen around me wherever I go. For some reason I don't find it scary but, rather intriguing. So, I read books on real documented cases of hauntings. I've read so many books on the paranormal. Some good, some not so good. Then I came across this book. Dark Siege: A Connecticut Family's Nightmare. This is the best book that I have ever read! It's about the case of a family who is battling a demon, a possession and many other earth bound spirits. All of this started as a result of playing with a Ouija board. The author and Paranormal researcher Jason McLeod goes into graphic detail about everything that the family and his paranormal group endured during the time of the activity. It's actually very creepy and scary to know that such things exist. I recommend this book to anyone who loves reading about the paranormal. Especially true stories like this one. Definitely worth reading! There's also a second part of the book that Jason McLeod is currently working on. I believe it comes out in September 2014. I'm looking forward to reading it!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Good Read!
June 6, 2014
M. Gamboa

"Love the true haunting stories this was another good one. I liked the analysis at the end as it breaks down the ridding of the demon."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Book!
June 7, 2014
By Roberta S. Coleman

"It reads like a novel which makes it interesting. But in the end everything was explained. I'm a big fan of anything in association with the Warrens. It's a relief to know there are others to carry on their work."

5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing Book!
June 7, 2014
By Rachel Mendel

"I thought this entire book was absolutely interesting. It not only was extremely scary but very educational. I would recommend anyone to read this book. I'm very glad I found it. It was a horrifying story this family endured. This could happen so easily to anyone and even be aware of it. So many people are misinformed about Ouija boards. I had a horrible experience myself. I had to have a priest to help me. I still feel to this day I am being haunted. Having things to protect you from negative energies is important. I thank you for so many other educational tips. This book ending was very informative. Thank you again. This book is a must read."

5.0 out of 5 stars
If you want to be scared....READ THIS BOOK!
June 12, 2014
By Angel81

"I have been downloading books on my kindle for a few months and I probably read three books a month. I love reading paranormal stories and the last two books I was incredibly dissatisfied. I couldn't even finish reading them. I finally found this book and I was hooked!! I hope they make a movie out of this book! I couldn't stop reading! This poor family! I couldn't imagine what this family went through. The author/investigator described everything so vividly! If you want a good paranormal read look no further!"

5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Book!
June 13, 2014
By T. M. Simmons "T. M." (Texas, USA)

"I don't scare at all easily, and the second night I was reading this book and getting to some of the horrible things that started happening to this family. I'll admit it: I was so scared, I didn't want to stop reading and fall asleep. It took me a long while to realize that I was only scaring myself more by continuing to read.

This book does more than just report on a demonic attack on a family. It explains how and why it happened, and, hopefully, will give people pause when they try to mess around in the supernatural and don't know what they are doing. It also explains why you should ban Ouija boards from your family and home. This stuff is real, these horrible demons and devils are real. It's people like this author who are doing their part to try to protect others from the mistakes this family made."


4.0 out of 5 stars
Great Read!
June 13, 2014
By Amazon Customer

"This is the type of book that grabs you and doesn't let you go. Warning, don't read this at night if you are prone to nightmares! Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys this genre. Thanks! By the way, This is Karla Lang, Jerry's wife."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Beyond Amazing!
June 14, 2014
By Bishop James Long

"I am Clergy and I deal with activity that is very much involved in this book. Jason has the ability to easily bring the reader into the scene and it becomes real. Jason's writing ability is magnificent and the writing easily places the reader in the scene to where it becomes easy for the reader to engulf themselves in the story. That takes talent!

Simply put, I did not want to put the book down! I just did not want to stop reading and that is a true testament of his writing ability.

Excellent story, Excellent author!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
I truly enjoyed this book!
June 16, 2014
By Laurie Champion

"As a paranormal investigator and haunts resolutionist of 36 years, I have an avid interest in this subject of course. I enjoyed this book for many reason, as it is a great read, an exciting story, and was not full of bad grammar and misspellings like I see in so many indie books these days. Jason and I have quite different ideas on some things as far as demons and possession go and I think this story probably was a bit enhanced for the book's chill factor, but.......... the analysis section of this book tells the tale that this man has a lot of knowledge and a great understanding of how' hauntings work.' Much like I do at my website he explains to the layman just how human nature and the actions we take contribute to, exacerbate and even help a haunting along. He does a great job in explaining the dynamic of the haunting and every step that was taken by both the spirit and the family members that led to the disaster at hand. I wish there were more investigators with this kind of understanding of the elements of a haunting. I read some of the other reviews and saw people complaining about or saying they did not read the analysis section of this book. That is a shame because there is so much valuable information in that section and frankly I enjoyed it as much as reading the story. Anyone can benefit from the things explained in that section, especially if they ever go through their own paranormal experience. It is my hope that Jason devotes his energies to helping and learning in the field and does not sell out to the commercial para craze as so many others have. I think he really does have a calling for this work, and if he stays his course, he will do some great work!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dark Siege grips you tight and won't let you go!
June 18, 2014
GAghostgrl (Smyrna, GA)

"This book was a great read! The story grabbed your attention immediately in the beginning and kept it's pace throughout the book. Not only did Jason convey the severity of the situation that this family was in, but he laid down important ground work that all paranormal investigations' protocols should follow. Never go into a client interview and/or investigation lightly. My team and I just dealt with a demonic case a few months... I am so grateful that I could call upon another team and demonologist to come in and help with the situation. Also, if dealing with anything of this nature and you do need to reach out for help, it is sometimes best to try to contact the team or clergy away from your home... I am really looking forward to the next book in this series."

5.0 out of 5 stars
By Far The Best........
June 22, 2014
By Amazon Customer

"Book I have read to date! You will not be able to put it down. It makes you think about what is really out there! Where do we really go after we leave our body. I am so looking forward to his next book!!!! I am also going to read some of the books he mentions in Part 4.
Great work, Jason!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Very Scary Read
June 24, 2014
By Debbie Hoffman

"This book is a 'can't put down' till you have read it all! Very scary read!
If you have never met Jason he is a great guy! And his lecture on the book was awesome! See ya at Scarefest 7 in Lexington, Kentucky on September 12-15, 2014, Jason!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dark Siege
June 29, 2014
By Karen Stephens

"Just by looking at the name of the book and the picture on the cover really says something. Creepy and you will want to stuck to this book until the finish. That i did. What a time that family had..I had a heard time putting this book down just wanted to keep reading. this book is awsome. And i am waiting to read another book by Jason McLeod. This book is well worth reading."

5.0 out of 5 stars
One of the Best books I have ever read!
July 1, 2014
By Blake

"One of the best books I've ever read . It has depth and meaning to the paranormal world absolutely well written."

5.0 out of 5 stars
A True Supernatural Thriller with
Lots of Adrenalin Rush!
July 26, 2014
By MB

"I loved the book called Dark Siege, a Connecticut Families Nightmare. The book was very well written and entertaining. Jason obviously has had a lot of incredible experiences.
I believed in the New Age type beliefs that Jason discusses at the end of your book. All the best ito Jason in your future work. Looking forward to reading your new book. They are very hair raising."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Five Stars!
July 26, 2014
By William

"Wonderful book, Kept me on the edge of my seat.. Can not wait for the next one!"


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars,
Most frightening book I have read!
July 19, 2014

'This book is a true story it was very very scary. There is a sequel coming out soon. Mr. McLeod tells everything in detail. The sequel is coming out in a few months. He's working on it now it is called Dark Siege: The Nightmare Returns.'

5.0 out of 5 stars
WHAT AN EXPERIENCE THIS FAMILY HAS ENDURED!
July 22, 2014
(Rayne,LA USA)

'Not through with it yet but to say it's a riveting read is putting it mildly. It starts gently but steadily builds in it's intensity. The fact that it's based on actual events is amazing. Jason, your efforts have no gone without notice!'

5.0 out of 5 stars 
Scary Book!
By Jenny Grauso

"This book is not for the faint of heart. It's a very real account of one family's nightmare dealing with a demonic haunting. This book is very scary and eye opening. It definitely makes you think that there is true evil out there. I also enjoyed the authors honest way of writing. Great book!"

5.0 out of 5 stars
This One is really pretty good!
July 27, 2014
By lanmanis

"I liked this book in the way it was written and the plot of the story. It has confirmed some of my own suspicions that I have had about the paranormal world but never saw in another book. I liked it as well in that it tries to teach more about it than any other book I've read. However, I feel that everyone should make up their own mind about what they believe and what their faith can do."

5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great Read!
August 24, 2014

"I liked this book in the way it was written and the plot of the story. It has confirmed some of my own suspicions that I have had about the paranormal world but never saw in another book. I liked it as well in that it tries to teach more about it than any other book I've read. However, I feel that everyone should make up their own mind about what they believe and what their faith can do."

5.0 out of 5 stars 
A work of art, masterfully crafted by Jason McLeod.
July 12, 2013
By Pamcake

"A work of art, masterfully crafted by Jason McLeod.
The experience reading Dark Siege was unusual for me. Instead of not being able to put it down, I intentionally put it down, because I did not want it to end. Now I am craving more..."

5.0 out of 5 stars 
Spine-tingling roller coaster of a story!
March 22, 2013

"A first-class page turner. The story grips you at the start and holds onto you until the end. On a second reading I got to appreciate the novel's attention to detail and how natural the dialogue sounded. The chapter by chapter analysis illuminated the story, adding invaluable information on similar happenings and work in the field. The author's recounting of his own study of and participation in paranormal investigations added to the experience, making DARK SIEGE more than just a work of fiction."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Truly Spooky!
June 11, 2013
By Michael S. Carlson

"Interesting story of a haunting with an investigation and results in a confrontation with evil.  Great read of a demonic haunting. Highly recommended!!!"


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Amazing Work of Art!
June 7, 2013
By Texan

"Wow, I'm not much of a reader and mainly listen to my books on audio. But, this one was a page turner. It kept me stuck to the story, glued to the pages and before I know it hours flew by. I became so intensely interested in what was going to happen next I just couldn't put it down. I too have been fascinated by ghosts and the paranormal and have felt them around me my whole life, now I know what makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck! Jason has an amazing mind and ability being able to keep this non-reader reading. I look forward to his future projects with great anticipation." 


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great Psychological Thriller
May 29, 2013
By Dianna McManus

"What I thought was interesting about this story was how the Ouija Board summoned up dark spirits which took over this family and it all started with a boy trying to find out what spirits are in his house. Much to his surprise, he invited an unfriendly visitor who created havoc on his family. The climatic ending has a big bang in it so by the time one gets to the ending, the reader is thoroughly engaged in the story. Frankly, I've never been around spirits like this although I do believe they can exist in our lives and not just in movies. Stories that are a great psychological thriller like this will always keep us wanting to read more. This is a great story for those who want to know more about the supernatural and how it can be part of our lives."


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Heartily Recommended!
June 24, 2013
By Mark W. Smith

"I heartily recommend Dark Siege to readers. It is one of the best books I have read in a long time, and I read a lot of books. I don't normally read horror stories and did not have particularly high expectations when I picked up the book, but the plot was excellent and the narrative extremely well written. I got hooked on the first page and stayed totally hooked til I finished it. I was blown away by the fact that this is the author's only book to date. Jason McCleod's writing is elegant and accomplished and it is clear that he has true talent. I sincerely hope to see more works by this author in the future."


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great Book!
July 14, 2013
By Irish Old Soul

"I found this Book (Dark Siege) to be Outstanding. It is a Book that is very hard to put down, and will keep you on edge. I highly recommend Jason's Book, and if you are a true believer in the Paranormal this is the one Book you need to read."


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Master Storyteller!
September 20, 2013
By Tara L. Rose

"I met Jason at Scarefest in Lexington, Ky last weekend. He was so smart and interesting that I decided to buy this book. What can I say? I was captivated from the first page. Jason is a master storyteller, and I couldn't put this book down. If you're interested in the paranormal, this book is for you!"


3.0 out of 5 stars 
Excellent Narrative Style!
May 24, 2013
By Prissy

"Dark Siege is a detail oriented horror story told with in an excellent narrative style. As the story progresses, the reader becomes one with the family and truly becomes passionate to the situation at hand. I personally love the horror genre so this book was right up my ally, and Jason is a close friend so it was a double win for me. Jason congratulations again on this publication!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing Imagery!
July 15, 2013
By Jeff F

"Dark Siege was an easy read that kept the reader engaged and wondering what was going to happen next! McLeod described every situation with amazing imagery, and really did a great job at creating the characters and their roles in the story. I hope to see more works of McLeod's in the future; or maybe a screenplay!"


5.0 out of 5 stars 
A Must Read!
July 27, 2013
By Robert Wright.

"No matter whether you are an expert in things paranormal, or (like me) your knowledge is limited, you have to read this! Mine came in the mail yesterday, and I've already finished it. Jason is a great writer, and the story would be excellent even if it were just a piece of fiction. The scenes and people and events are described so vividly that you feel like you are experiencing the terror along with the McLaughlins. But knowing that the subject matter is real makes it an even more compelling read. The Analysis is a great addition to the book. Jason succeeds in explaining the unexplainable and makes you think about those happenings that didn't make sense in your past. Warning-you won't be able to put it down once you start reading."


5.0 out of 5 stars 
A Must Read!
October 3, 2013
By Diane

"This was a amazing book I just couldn't put it down. If you like true stories but find them hard to get in to, look no further and read this book. It was very interesting and applied the law of attraction which I find amazing how it was applied in this book. I look further to reading many of Jason McLeod's books, very nice guy and a wonderful writer."

5.0 out of 5 stars 
From cover to back an excellent book!
Highly Recommended!
October 8, 2013.
By Nora Custer

"Jason's book is truly one of kind. It is great book from cover to back that kept my attention throughout and was one I couldn't put down. Don't discount the analysis in the back either, if you have ever gotten to talk to Jason before it's quite possibly your favorite part as it is mine as it's truly if he was talking to you through conversation.

Enjoy the book it is a great read and I highly recommend. If you have further interest (and of course you will!) look Jason up and go and listen to his lectures at conferences across the US. Experience the book and experience getting to know a great person also through his book, lectures and personality.

A+++ get it in print (have him sign it at the shows) or get the digital version and enjoy it immediately."


5.0 out of 5 stars 
A Cut Above!
October 9, 2013
By Gary C.

"Destined to become a classic...over and above the well written riveting narrative, stands the final section which empowers you to take control of your own world. Genius!"


5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great!
October 16, 2013
By Stacey

"This book is great! I picked it up at FantomFest in San Antonio, curious about the analysis. The book surpassed my already high expectations. Thanks for the great book, Jason! Keep writing!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
No More Ghost Hunting For Me!
May 3, 2013
By Nancy Jo McGee (Austin, Texas)

"All my life I have been fascinated by ghosts and the paranormal. In the last few years I can honestly change fascinated to obsessed. That is until one stormy afternoon when I opened up your book Dark Siege and read the first few chapters. Once I began reading I literally could not put it down. Once reviewer on your web site "Dark Seige" commented that you will loose sleep, either from not putting the book down or looking for dark shadows in the night. I totally agree. It was a frightening adventure. As for your writing I commend you on a work well done. I would not have imagined this was your first book Jason. You are an amazing writer. I am a writer myself and know many others so I know what goes into drawing a picture with words. In addition, knowing that your story was based on actual cases all blended together, formed a dark concoction that frightened and enticed one to go on . . . despite the nightmares. As for my obsession with the paranormal. It never bothered me before until now. I realized I was just a thrill seeker looking for excitement . . . not realizing the dangers involved or the risk to my family. So many of the so called paranormal investigators I experienced used unethical methods to draw out the spirits. Hoping they would respond, give us a thrill and maybe a song and dance. I have great respect however for those investigators who help people, such as the family in your book, to rid their lives of uninvited guests. It is not a game, nor is it something to be taken lightly. Your story makes this all to clear. Last of all I think your analysis was thought provoking and a well needed tie in at the end of horrors. I believe you are right that the majority of spirits in cemeteries were never of human form."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Suspenseful!
April 29, 2013

"Dark Siege was a spectacular read. Right from the beginning, I was hooked on the suspense and the anticipation of what would come next. Jason's words were creative and thought provoking. As the story unfolded, the characters became so realistic with their own individual personalities. They were completely engaging. Growing up in Connecticut, the story had an added bonus for me, as I could relate to the landmarks Jason used; I could imagine myself being there.
Having an active interest in the paranormal and the mysteries of the supernatural, I have heard many stories of "unearthly" experiences. However, this book left me with a hunger to learn more about the occult and just what else is "out there". I guarantee you once you pick it up, you will not want to put it down. And just a side note, you will WANT to sleep under the covers and with a nightlight on for a while!"


5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing Thriller!
April 29, 2013
By Serafin Mendez "Afi" Ph.D. Professor of Communication, Central Connecticut State University.
Amazon Verified Purchase 

"Jason McLeod has managed to craft an amazing horror thriller in the tradition of Stephen King and many other American horror thriller. Set in Connecticut, the book explores the experience of a family with Supernatural visitors who invaded their privacy and their dwelling. The prose is dynamic, well crafted and clear. One of the most interesting features of the book is his chapter "deconstructing" the paranormal events set forth in the narrative. The work is a must have for everyone who is interested in both horror thrillers and paranormal events. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Well thought, crafted and developed."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Grab your Crucifix and Hold On Tight!  
A GREAT READ!
By Ashley McFadden (Spokane Washington)
Barnes and Noble Verified Purchase

"As a former member of Jason McLeod's Northwest Society for Paranormal Research held at Eastern Washington University, I can tell readers from first-hand experience how thrilling it was to listen to Mr. McLeod's lectures and to hear from other members of the group who went on some hair-raising cases with him.  This book contains some of the very same paranormal activity that he presented in cases that were were reviewing as a class.  It brings back some great memories.  One of the aspects that I enjoyed most about McLeod's writing is his ability to create clear, vivid imagery--especially when it comes to describing weather, like thunderstorms and the beautiful Fall leaves coming down.  His characters are beautifully crafted, easy to believe and enjoyable.  The three teenage boys are perfectly portrayed and their antics are right on the money as far as boys interact with one another--especially when dealing with the terrifying activity that they experience.

The Chapter Analysis Section was knock-out--fantastic.  I could just see Mr. McLeod standing before me as he did way back in 1992--wowing us with his profound knowledge.  One of the very best things that I learned was how to investigate a house where activity was going on.  I cannot suggest this book highly enough.

Dark Siege: A Connecticut Family's Nightmare is about a perfectly normal family suddenly under siege by forces from beyond this dimension.  I developed apathy toward each character / family member and their friends and how they all came to grip with and deal with the activity.  Everyone I know is going to learn about this book--especially because I know and respect the Author--an articulate, intelligent man bristling with knowledge that he is eager to share with the world.  He rocked my world."
 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Spellbinding!
April 29, 2013
By Billy Key (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

"Dark Siege: A Connecticut Family's Nightmare, the new literary work by paranormal investigator Jason McCleod is an interesting read for anyone fascinated by the world of the paranormal. McLeod is an expert regarding encounters that lie outside "the range of normal experience or scientific explanation".

You quickly get to know characters in his story through their actions, conversations and emotional responses. You feel what they are experiencing and can't help but anticipate what will happen to each in the next chapter...and the next.

McLeod is a brilliant writer and enlightens readers how to restore sanctity within their personal dwelling in the event of spiritual unrest. This is a must read."


5.0 out of 5 stars
 Great read!
April 30, 2013

"This is a great read by first time novelist. The story is lively and the hook is set right from the get go. If you like scary horror stuff, then there's nothing better set that hook than a little girl, a cemetery, a ghost and rainy weather. As a self-published/first time novelist. This is a great story told well based on personal experience. The chapter by chapter analysis at the end is what sets this book apart. He'd be a great guest author for any book club!! Well done."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Spooky, Scary and Very Captivating!
March 20, 2013
By Laurie Moore (St. Thomas, VI)
Amazon Verified Purchase

"I just finished reading the debut novel by Jason McLeod. I am from Connecticut and I felt like I was right in the story from the very start, experiencing what the poor family was going through every step of the way. It was so great to read about locations that the book took place in that I am very familiar with. I think this book should be the next big ghost movie--it'd be a blockbuster. I rarely read, but I really enjoyed this book. I let my 83 year old neighbor read it and she loved it. Laurie Moore."


5.0 out of 5 stars
I am now a believer.
March 15, 2013
By Shirley Gallagher (Westport, Connecticut)

"Just knowing that the book took place in my home State of Connecticut drew me right in. I lived there and I've heard about ghost stories in New England for many years. I didn't want to put the book down. Good easy Read. In the beginning, I was skeptical about Ghosts and Hauntings in general. As I was reading the book, I quickly becoming a believer in the paranormal. The follow-up chapter analysis really convinced how evil and goodness walk side by and how we choose to whom we will be born."


4.0 out of 5 stars
Enjoyable book!
March 29, 2013
By Grazikblu (Marblehead, MA.)
Amazon Verified Purchase

"Dark Siege by Jason McLeod was an enjoyable book about family perseverance in the presence of supernatural terror. As a long time friend of Jason's, I have heard many of the experiences portrayed in this book. It was a hoot seeing those experiences unfold into tightly weaved fast moving narrative.

As far as the book itself goes, I found that Jason's writing style was somewhat uneven. First, the pacing of the book could have been a little better. I struggled a bit reading through the first third of the book. I am glad I did, because the final two-thirds of the book were very fast paced and interesting, a page turner if you will. Secondly, the character development ranged from spot-on to rather stereotypical. The teenage boys were, by far, the highlight of the character development. Their antics and interactions with the other characters were most believable. Most of the other characters felt like plotting tools to either deliver paranormal theories within the story, or just provide filler.

While those may be criticisms of the writing, there were plenty of positive aspects of Jason's storytelling. His descriptions of environment, atmosphere, and imagery were very colorful and imaginative. He excelled when it came to describing the supernatural scenes. His paranormal research clearly provided some compelling and somewhat horrific images involving Judeo-Christian symbolism. By far these attributes of Jason's writing style were the highlight of the book for me.

As for the much lauded post story analyses, I would say that, for the most part, it was very thought provoking. I found myself flipping back in the book to the different chapters to re-read some sections with the understanding I attained from the analysis. Well done.

All in all, I think this novel was an excellent debut for Jason McLeod, and I look forward to the next project."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent New Author.
Feb 21, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase

"Excellent writing!! The descriptions are powerful and rich. The story draws you in and engages you to anticipate the next chapters. If you like paranormal and love to be frightened, this is the book for you. The author is so convincing. He has the potential to become a New York Times best selling author. I can't wait for his next book."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Taps, Search for Sasquatch and all SyFy spook shows, move over...
March 6, 2013
By Mimi  (Norwalk Connecticut)

"If you love the Exorcist and all things paranormal, read this book.  The scariest thing is, it's based on real occurrences.  Jason needs to write a book about the real horrors he's witnessed.  Better yet, get this man his own paranormal reality show.  He's a great speaker and would make an excellent TV raconteur."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Incredible story that you wouldn't want to happen to you!
January 10, 2013
By Shoshana Avree (Orcas Island, WA)

"Jason writes from his own experience as a paranormal investigator and expert in helping people with other worldly entities.
The book was a page-turner filled with experiences that seem unbelievable to most of us. I also work with the world of Spirits and have come across some very dark energies that my clients needed out of their lives causing havoc for them.

If you like stories of the paranormal this book is for you. The added gift is Jason's explanation at the end of what happened to these folks and why in the metaphysical sense. He has wonderful information to expand the way you might be thinking with references to other books that are very helpful in that journey. I purchased one of his recommendations and thought it great.

Enjoy this book and you might never look at the world in the same way."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Scary and Inspiring.
December 8, 2012
By PAYDIRT (Milford, CT)
Amazon Verified Purchase

"The author bunches together various "real life" supernatural events into one story. The story itself is a rather frightening read as events get worse for a family terrorized by demonic forces. You might sleep with the light on at night until you are finished with this frightening read! Inspired by supposedly factual events the story reaches its climax where good eventually triumphs over evil... for now, one wonders? The real cream of this book is towards the end, in a Chapter by Chapter analysis, where the author explains from real life personal/professional experiences what the characters in the story did wrong or could have done better to help defend themselves against these dark forces. The books final chapters are truly inspiring as it is possible for individuals with strong faith and the proper know-how to overcome darkness and live spiritually fulfilling, tranquil lives."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Read, Scary and Informative.
January 13, 2013
By Moopiusvul (Peabody, MA)
Amazon Verified Purchase

"This was a great read. I have never seen a book like this before, where a real supernatural expert takes real-life case studies about hauntings and wraps it together to create a very engaging and frightening tale about a suburban family that gets involved and then attacked by these forces that are just beyond comprehension. I found myself getting really attached to the characters in this story, a real likeable family. As the story progressed, I found myself dreading what was in store for them next, as things just got worse and worse and I had no idea how things would end up. The story was great, but the real bonus is in the back of the book, where the author, a real-life ghost hunter and spiritualist, gives a case-by-case, chapter by chapter, recap about what is really going on "behind the scenes" with the haunting in the story. If you read this part of the book, you will learn much about the real workings of the supernatural and how this stuff really can occur. It was really interesting. Highly recommended reading for anyone interested in horror or the supernatural, from a factual or fictional standpoint. Or both."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Scary beyond comprehension.
January 19, 2013
By GregDuPont (Dallas, TX)

"Dark Siege was a very refreshing read, especially because the story involved a very functional upper middle-class family dealing with a very thought provoking supernatural threat that seemed to escalate into more and more terrible phenomena. The characters were believable, and one could feel a heart-felt empathy with each of them and their plight. In an interesting device, McLeod grants us a look into his own experiences as a paranormal investigator. I especially enjoyed his quite profound explanation of Quantum Physics, the Universal Laws of Attraction, Balance, Intention and Conscious Manifestation and how they apply to every facet of our lives. I now have a better understanding about how and why some people and not others attract negative spirits into their lives, how to protect myself from unwanted spiritual intrusion, how to protect myself from and ward off negative energies and who to contact should my home be invaded and infested by negative diabolical entities. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is dealing with haunting phenomena, anyone who is grieving about the loss of a loved one and for all seekers of the supernatural and paranormal. Jason McLeod seems to be one of the most balanced, stable, aware and informed authors I have read on the subject. I am looking forward to more of McLeod's material."


5.0 out of 5 stars
Well Done.  An Excellent Read.
January 10, 2013
By Dr. R.M. Armstrong-Neurologist (Bastrop TX)

"This is the author's debut novel.  It is a well-written story that tells of a family's encounter with the forces of evil and the transformative events that evolve as the forces of good and evil engage in a violent struggle.  It provokes the reader to contemplate matters spiritual, corporeal and supernatural, outside of the ordinary processes that involve peoples' consciousness on a daily basis. 

The writing is excellent and the narrative fast-paced, intriguing and challenging.  In the end, the reader is left with questions about the limits of consciousness, the metaphysics of good and evil and an awareness of depths and forms of experience and energy that challenge the reader to think anew."


5.0 out of 5 stars
I was never afraid of the dark until I delved into this book.
December 10, 2012
By Alexander Nadale
Amazon Verified Purchase

"If you like to be scared out of your wits reading about a happenstance interaction between a little girl and an evil spirit and what happens when it follows that sweet child home and the escalating terror that the family and friends experience as the days progress, then this book is the one for you.  I was never scared of the dark.   I would be now, if it weren't for the amazing Chapter by Chapter Analysis section that informed me how to protect myself from negative energy and how to make sure that I don't attract it into my life through  my very own thoughts.  This book is so much better than any of those television shows.   I know it will be a big hit.  I recommend this book highly."
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint